JUDICIALCONDUCT.JUDICIARY.GOV.UK uses cookies which are essential for the site to work. We also use non-essential cookies to help us improve our digital services. Any data collected is anonymised. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.

Complaints about tribunal judges and members

The JCIO is unable to respond to, or redirect, complaints about tribunal judges and members.

Complaints must be sent to the relevant tribunal president within three months of the matter complained of. Please use the table below to obtain the correct contact details.

Contact details for tribunal presidents’ offices – first tier

Chamber Social Entitlement Chamber Health, Education & Social Care Immigration & Asylum Chamber General Regulatory Chamber Tax
President Acting Chamber President – Judge Mary Clarke Judge Mark Sutherland Williams Judge Michael Clements Judge Alison McKenna Judge Greg Sinfield
Contact details 5th Floor, Fox Court, 14 Grays Inn Road, London WC1X 8HN Civil Justice Centre
13th floor
1 Bridge Street West
Manchester M60 9DJ
Field House
15-25 Breams Buildings London EC4A 1DZ
General Regulatory Chamber, PO Box 9300, Leicester LE1 8DJ

First-tier Tribunal

Taylor House Tribunals Hearing Centre

88 Rosebery Avenue,  London EC1R 4QU

email presidentsofficesec@justice.gov.uk presidentsoffice.HESC@justice.gov.uk IACJudiciaryPresidentsOfficeInbox@Justice.gov.uk presidentsoffice.grc@justice.gov.uk presidentsofficestax@Justice.gov.uk
Chamber War Pensions & Armed Forces Compensation Property Chamber Employment Tribunal (England & Wales) Employment Tribunal (Scotland)

Acting Chamber President – Upper Tribunal Judge Kate Markus QC

Senior Judge – Regional Tribunal Judge Hugh Howard

Judge Siobhan McGrath Judge Barry Clarke Judge Shona Simon
Contact details 5th Floor, Fox Court, 14 Grays Inn Road, London WC1X 8HN HM Courts & Tribunals Service, First Tier Tribunal (Property Chamber), 10 Alfred Place, London, WC1E 7LR

President’s Support Office, 5th floor, Victory House

30-34 Kingsway, London WC2B 6EX

Eagle Building
215 Bothwell Street
G2 7TS
email armedforces.listing@justice.gov.uk Presidentsofficepc@Justice.gov.uk Presidents_Office_Employment_E_and_W@justice.gov.uk Glasgow.President@justice.gov.uk

Contact details for tribunal presidents’ offices – upper tribunal

Chamber Administrative Appeals Chamber Immigration & Asylum Chamber Lands Chamber Tax & Chancery Chamber Employment Appeal Tribunal
President Mrs Justice Farbey Mr Justice Peter Lane Mr Justice Fancourt Mr Justice Zacaroli The Honourable Mr Justice Choudhury
Contact details 5th floor
Rolls Building
Fetter Lane
London EC4A 1NL
Field House
15-25 Breams Buildings
London EC4A 1DZ
Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand London WC2A 2LL Rolls Building, Fetter Lane, London EC4A 1NL 7 Rolls Building, Fetter Lane, London EC4A 1NL
email aacpresidentpa@justice.gov.uk IACJudiciaryPresidentsOfficeInbox@Justice.gov.uk lands@justice.gov.uk uttc@justice.gov.uk londoneat@Justice.gov.uk

Complaints about tribunal presidents

Complaints about the personal misconduct of tribunal presidents should be made directly to the JCIO.

Please note, however, that the JCIO cannot respond to concerns about the way a tribunal president has handled a complaint about a tribunal judge or member. The Judicial Appointments and Conduct Ombudsman may review how a tribunal president has handled such a complaint.